Deactivating Users, Roles, and Groups

image_pdfimage_print

Users, roles, and groups can be deactivated in the cube properties and thus prevented from logging on. This can be useful when performing maintenance activities, such as Integrator jobs.

You can deactivate users, roles, and groups in Jedox Web Administration and in the system cube properties.

Deactivating users, roles, and groups in Jedox Web Administration

Navigate to the user, group, or role you want to deactivate and deselect the Active checkbox. In the screenshot below, we have deselected the checkbox for the “marketing” group.

Deactivating users, roles, and groups in system cube properties

Open a Jedox view of one of the relevant system cubes: #_USER_USER_PROPERTIES, #_ROLE_ROLE_PROPERTIES, or #_GROUP_GROUP_PROPERTIES. Enter a “1” in the inactive column. The screenshot below shows that the marketing group has been deactivated.

For more information on manipulating system cubes, see Database System Cubes.

image_pdfimage_print