Automatic Assignment of Licenses

image_pdfimage_print

Licenses are assigned automatically to each user during first logon. If a user logs on without a license, the license list is checked from top to bottom and the license with the first free seat is assigned to the user.

Note: there is no check whether a license may have expired. Therefore, the license administrator has to manage which licenses should be used automatically and whether expired licenses should be removed or moved down to the bottom of the list.

By default, the button “Group by Serial” is set. To change the position of the licenses using the arrow buttons, disable the view “Group by Serial”.

image_pdfimage_print
Was this post helpful?
NoYes (No Ratings Yet)
Loading...